Print this Post

15th Radley Gardens Competition, Awards presentation


The Garden Competition trophies.

Clockwise from left: The Parish Council Trophy for the most colourful flower garden; the Attia Trophy for the best garden and the Tuckwell Trophy for the best display of tubs and baskets.



This year’s prizes, donated by Abingdon Garden Plants of Lodge Hill.

The Awards Ceremony for the 15th Annual Parish Garden Competition was held in the Village Hall on 23rd July 2011. The event was very well attended as usual and the prizes this year were awarded by Michael Matthews, Chairman of Abingdon Horticultural Society and also one of the judges of the competition, assisted by Parish Council chairman, Jenny Standen. The prizes, in addition to the coveted trophies, were a selection of plants donated by Abingdon Garden Plants of Lodge Hill.


Fourth-time Best Garden winner, Dian Slay,
receives the Attia Trophy from Michael Matthews.



The 2011 Garden Competition winners accompanied by awards presenter and guest speaker Michael Matthews.Left to right: Michael Matthews;
Sue Mattingley, winner of the Tuckwell trophy for Most Colourful Garden;
Victor and Sylvia Bishop, runner-up in the tubs and baskets category;
Dian Slay, winner of the Attia Trophy for Best Garden;
Nigel Pugh, runner-up for Best Garden
Tim Woods, winner of the Parish Council Trophy for the Most Colourful Flower Garden.

Permanent link to this article: http://www.radleyvillage.org.uk/15th-radley-gardens-competition-awards-presentation/